Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
ASL BOXING CLUB
14 avril 2008

HOPKINS PARLE...

Hopkins Workout Quotes - Calzaghe/Hopkins

hopkins calzagheRing Magazine light heavyweight champion Bernard Hopkins opened the doors of his training camp in Pasadena, California today and showed the media a sample of his rigorous training schedule. Hopkins, who did a full workout, was in a terrific mood and had this to say to the members of the press assembled ringside.

"I think that saying I can manipulate my opponents is an insult to my abilities and takes away from them too. I feel you should just look at my professionalism and know that I have been able to master the sport of boxing and hone the skills I have been able to develop, mold and maintain. The only thing that I am going to get in his head is this left and right hand.

"Basically I know what I am doing and no one can take that away from me..

"I don't have a college degree but I have an education in life.  I am a graduate of life.

"When you see me on April 19, you will once again say-how does he do it?

"The only difference I feel from now and several years ago is that I have more gray hairs in my beard and my running time is a little later-Instead of running at 5am, I now go at 6:30am.

"I brought in Mackie because all I hear about is how Joe throws 1000 punches around. I'm not crazy. I getting ready for those 1000 punches a round and have to ready to hit him 1000 times too.

"But let me ask you something, all they say is 1000 punches a round but they never say anything else about those punches." Source_EastSideBoxing.com

Publicité
Commentaires
ASL BOXING CLUB
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité