Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
ASL BOXING CLUB
10 décembre 2007

MAYWEATHER, HATTON INTERVIEW

hattonfloyd

Both Floyd Mayweather and Ricky Hatton spoke to the press after Saturday night's clash in Las Vegas.

Floyd Mayweather: Ricky Hatton is one hell of a fighter, I have nothing but the utmost respect for him. I had a ball in there tonight. I knew I had to be versatile in the ring tonight, this guy [Hatton] is a rough and tough fighter. A couple of times I hurt him and said to myself, 'damn, he's still coming.' [Talking about retirement] As of right now I'm really bored with the sport of boxing. But if the money's right, anything can happen. [About the British fans] You guys are unreal. I heard the band all night while I was fighting.

Ricky Hatton: [Joking] I was doing alright until I slipped. I gave it my best, but when it got to round five or six and the point got taken off, I thought to myself I have to put my foot on the gas and I left myself open. I think I put my foot on the gas too much and he got me. It was a pleasure sharing the ring [with Floyd], he's proved that he's pound-for-pound champ. [On the fan support in Las Vegas] I used to come to Las Vegas to see my heroes, Naseem Hamed, Frank Bruno, Lennox Lewis, but I don't think I've ever seen support for a British fighter like what they've given me this week. [On his plans for the future] As far as my own career, Ricky "Fatton" will be back.  Source_Fightnews.com_David Robinett / Photo: Mary Ann Owen

Publicité
Commentaires
ASL BOXING CLUB
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité