Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
ASL BOXING CLUB
26 septembre 2007

IBRAGIMOV: INTERVIEW

Il y a du respect dans les propos de Ibragimov et c'est bien. Pas seulement parce qu'ils se rapportent a Holyfield, mais aussi parce que cela change des eternelles declarations violentes auxquelles nous ont habitué les promotteurs du boxing business. A vous de lire...


Sultan_IbragimovJM: Have you prepared for this fight any differently than other fights you have had?   Well we have done pretty much the same work as we always have. But we have trained more on my defense for this fight. Holyfield is very good and very dangerous so we have to prepare for him very seriously. I have been working and sparring with two smaller fighters and one big one in order to get ready for Holyfield. I don’t want to give their names, but two of them are undefeated fighters.

JM: Evander recently said that he admires your heart and believes you have a good work ethic. What are your thoughts on “ The Real Deal”? I think that Holyfield is a real fighter. Every fight you know he is going to try and be his best. He is very good and has done a lot in his career.

JM: Do you believe that this fight will prove to be tougher than your original opponent? Well I think that with Holyfield, I fight a guy that has a bigger name. With Chagaev, I would have fought a man with a title. Both would be tough fights, but with Holyfield, I get bigger attention. He is very tough. He is not going to be easy.

JM: I spoke with your manager, Boris Grinberg earlier and he told me that in a possible match up with Sam Peter and Wladimir Klitschko, you would “ make Peter look like a fool” and against Wlad you would be “ Corrie Sanders and Lamon Brewster put together”. What are thoughts on his comments? Well Boris can talk all he wants because he likes to talk and he is not the one in the ring. I am the fighter. I am the one that has to get in the ring. I don’t like to look past my next fights. I want to only think about Holyfield right now and after this fight, we will talk about the other opponents. I don’t talk too much like Boris. Boris likes to talk too much.

JM: Do you feel any added pressure facing a man that not only wants to take your title, but also will make you the person that he defeated for his historic fifth world title?  Oh yes, of course. I don’t want to be that guy. He has a chance to make more history and I don’t want him to do that on me. That is why I am trying very hard for this fight.

JM: What has Jeff Mayweather improved the most in your fighting style? Oh with Jeff, I work harder now. He knows how to make me do more and get more out of me. With him, I have gotten much better at my balance, defense, and movements. I am a smarter fighter now. He teaches me also how to do better with my distance too. He prepares better than I have been before.

Source_John Martinez_Boxingrealm.com_25sept2007

Publicité
Commentaires
ASL BOXING CLUB
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité